Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Full-text newspapers from around the U.S. and the world, including the Richmond Times-Dispatch and many other local and regional newspapers in Virginia. Incorporates America's News database with addition of international sources.
New
The ARTFL Project is collection of digitized French language and literature resources.
New
Full text archive of one of the most important business and financial news magazines of the 20th century, Businessweek. The archive covers the magazine from its beginning in 1929 through 2000.
New
This digitized collection of manuscripts of British authors contains poems, plays, novels, diaries, journals, correspondence, and other papers from major library collections, covering the Medieval period through the Victorian era, ca. 1100-1900.
New
Archive of important international publication providing economic and political analysis on the world's political, business, scientific, technological, and cultural developments. Covers 1843 - 4 years ago; current 4 years available in print.
New
Reference manager program that allows you to collect and manage citations to create bibliographies. You can type your references into the system or import them from our electronic databases. ***You must sign up for an account with your R-MC email to use.***
New
Full text archive of an important business and financial magazine of the 20th century. The archive covers the magazine from its beginning in 1917 through 2000.
New
Full text archive of an important 20th century magazine covering business, economics, industry, and technology. The archive covers the magazine from its beginning in 1930 through 2000.
Grove Art Online
Trial
SEE: Oxford Art Online
New
Primary source archive of materials documenting the cultural, political and social history of Native Peoples of North America from the seventeenth into the twentieth century.
New
Full text of one of the most important weekly news magazines of the 20th century. Life was known for its photojournalism and many of the most famous images of the 20th century were published in this magazine, which covered both national and international events, politics, and culture. Coverage is from 1936 through its final issue in 2000.
New
Full text of 5 important 20th century popular news and business magazines: Time, Life, Forbes, Fortune, and Bloomberg Businessweek. Coverage is from the beginning of each magazine through 2000.
New
Historic archive of the New York Times newspaper from 1851-4 years ago. Includes the complete indexes form 1851-1993 in addition to full-text searching. For current articles, choose the "New York Times" database.
New
Includes over 200,000 articles and 15,000 images from two premier art reference works: Grove Dictionary of Art and Benezit Dictionary of Artists
New
Daily newspaper for Richmond. Page images from 1935-1986; full text articles only from 1986-present. Part of Access World News database.
New
Primary source materials on the society, politics, religious beliefs, culture, contemporary opinions, and events of North, Central, and South America and the West Indies, covering the Americas from early European exploration through 1926. Includes books, pamphlets, maps, legislation, sermons, political writings, newspapers, literature, and more.
New
Full text of an important 20th century weekly news magazine. Coverage is from its beginning in 1923 through 2000, and includes both U.S. and international topics.
New
Searchable full text of the Times of London newspaper from 1785 through 6 years ago.
New
This abstracted index to over 1,103,937 newscast features from ABC, CBS, NBC, CNN and Fox News includes streaming video for CNN and NBC.
New
Includes Science Citation Index and Social Science Citation. Includes indexing and cited references for items published 1997-present.
New
Collection of over 20,000 ebooks published by Wiley in all subject areas.
New
This multidisciplinary database covers Latin American and Caribbean culture and society from the fifteenth century to the present day.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...